MOUAU 2018/2019 Academic Calendar

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

MOUAU 2018/2019 Academic Calendar

 

The Academic Calendar of the Micheal Okpara Univrsity of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU) for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published,

According to the Calendar, new students resumption date for 2018/2019 session is October 21st, 2018. While that of returning students is October 28th, 2018.

MOUAU Academic Calendar, 2018/2019

First Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday 21st October 2018 Fresh Students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October Registration of Fresh students
Sunday 28th October Old students return for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018 Orientation of Fresh students
Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018 Registration of Old students
Monday 5th November – Friday 16th December Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for excess credit load
Tuesday 2nd January 2019 Lectures Resume
Friday 1st February 2019 Matriculation for fresh students
Friday 22nd February 2019 Lectures End
Monday 25th February – Friday 1st March 2019 Revision
Monday 4th – Friday 22nd March 2019 First Semester Examination
Sun 24th March 2019 First Semester Ends
FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 14 weeks, 3 days
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Total 18 weeks 3 days

 

Second Semester

DATES ACTIVITIES
Sunday 7th April 2019 Students return to Campus for second semester 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 8th April 2019 Lectures begin with regular registration
Friday 12th April 2019 Regular registration ends
Monday 15th – Friday 19th April 2019 Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for excess credit load
Monday 3rd –Friday 7th June 2019 Students Union Activities
Friday 19th July 2019 Lectures End
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th July 2019 Revision
Monday 29th July – Friday 16th August 2019 Second semester Examination
Sunday 18th August 2019 All non-graduating students vacate the campus/ end of 2018/2019 academic session
Monday 19th August – 6th September 2019 External Examination
Thursday 27th September 2019 Consideration of Results
Sunday 20th October 2019 Resumption of 2019/2020 session
SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures 14 weeks
Revision 1 week
Examination 3 weeks
Student Union Activities 1 week
Total 19 weeks
READ  JAMB 2019 UTME Registration: What's The Situation Report So Far?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*